Sensitive Mommy

  • October 7, 2015
Hello Friends. I’ve missed visiting with you a few times per week. We have super busy over the last 2 months. Unfortunately, blogging takes a back seat to my family, career as a teacher, and even my doggies. I really wanted to take some time today to talk about Nutrexin Deodorant. I am an me never of Green Mom’s Meet, as a member and blogger. I was chosen to review Nutrexin Deodorant. Read More

Sensitive Mommy: August 2015

  • August 30, 2015
Hi All! Sorry for my two week blogging beak, it was busy times at the Sensitive House. School started and teacher/working mommy needed to get focused and organized. It was also the first time Captain attended preschool, which was fun and exciting, as well as challenging and trying. Baby Bee is still hanging at the in-home daycare, running the show and being adorable. If you are ever missing me find me on Instagram & Twitter. Read More

Sensitive Mommy: July 2015

  • July 30, 2015
Ice cream treats are a summertime staple. Blizzard - Tornadoes.- Milk Shakes…. Whatever you like to call them, they are delicious. When you have a child, family member or friend with food allergies and/or celiac disease you can’t just go out and pick one up, just like most other food. Most ice cream shops don’t supply ingredient and can’t keep clean enough to avoid cross contamination. I decided to grab ingredients toake my little sugar bug, Captain, happy. Read More

Sensitive Mommy

  • July 23, 2015
Necessity breeds creativity. What can you make from carrot, spinach, pear, maple syrup, millet, canola oil, baking powder, potato starch, puffed potato products and turkey? More than you’d think. [![](http://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-ovwxNX9vhG4/Va26pNqD3SI/AAAAAAAAFGs/lFiWejasiIo/s640/blogger-image--66906737.jpg)](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-ovwxNX9vhG4/Va26pNqD3SI/AAAAAAAAFGs/lFiWejasiIo/s640/blogger-image--66906737.jpg) Having an toddler with FPIES stinks. You can read about our journey [here](http://www.sensitivemommy.com/2014/12/sensitive-baby-alphabet-s-o-u-p.html), [here](http://www.sensitivemommy.com/2015/05/why-i-won-take-fpies-recipe-challenge.html). Baby Bee is 17mo and he can only eat the 10 foods listed above + Neocate, an amino acid based formula. No two FPIES kids are created equal, so do what works for your kiddo. Read More

Sensitive Mommy: Smart Flour Foods

  • July 15, 2015
We really love pizza, out problem is finding gluten free pizza. At the GFAF Expo we discovered Smart Flour Foods Pizza. We were happy to try their gluten free pizza samples, but sad they didn’t bring their pizza crusts plain. Smart Flour Foods sells delicious, pre-made gluten free frozen pizzas with wonderful toppings and high quality ingredients. Unfortunately for Captain they use traditionally dairy cheese, which he really can’t tolerate much of. Read More

Sensitive Mommy: June 2015

  • June 25, 2015
Mommy War… Breastfeeding vs. Formula I feel I can speak to this Mommy War, as I have done both, twice. In my opinion (not that you asked for it), both breastfeeding and formula feeding are phenomenal choices, you really can’t damage your beautiful children doing either, or both. Both option provide nutrition to your baby, so please stop spouting off about the superiority of one or the other. For the Breastfeeding Haters: Read More

Sensitive Mommy: May 2015

  • May 25, 2015
I don’t know about you, but there is nothing more refreshing in the summer than a cool, delicious salad. _Carrot & Zucchini Salad_ is perfect. It gluten free, dairy free and can easily be made egg free and vegan. Need a fun fresh twist to shake up your summer dinners? Try Carrot and Zucchini BBQ Salad. It is cool, zesty and best of all … you don’t have to heat up the house with my no-cook recipe. Read More

Sensitive Mommy: Send Me Gluten Free May 2015

  • May 21, 2015
It’s that time again… Send Me Gluten Free time! Every month Send Me Gluten Free mail me a box of scrumptious gluten free foods, and I get to review it! Check out my “Product Review” tab above for past Send Me Gluten Freereviews.  Here is what I received in May: [![](http://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-UDaa7Xl3PZ8/VV6DXUSsacI/AAAAAAAAErI/kABVgoaLXxA/s640/blogger-image--1054549681.jpg)](https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-UDaa7Xl3PZ8/VV6DXUSsacI/AAAAAAAAErI/kABVgoaLXxA/s640/blogger-image--1054549681.jpg) 1\. Smarty Pants Vitamins- it's nice to have vitamins labeled gluten free, as not all are. Read More

Sensitive Mommy: Modern Table Meals

  • May 6, 2015
Modern Table Meals are a wonderful, quick and healthy way to feed a busy family. Just rip open the bag, follow the simple instructions for a one-pot meal. You can add your own twist to each of the 4 yummy Modern Table Meals or enjoy them as they are. The 4 varieties of Modern Table Meals are Italian, Mediterranean, Southwest, and Teriyaki. All varieties contain a healthy and protein-rich bean noodle, making it a complete meal even without a meat. Read More

Sensitive Mommy: April 2015

  • April 26, 2015
Welcome if you are just joining me as a prepare for my first Whole 30! Whole 30 is a lifestyle change in the form or a dietary overhaul, which I discussed in Step 1: What is Whole30? . I gathered more resources for you in the post Step 2: Read the Program and Gather Resources. We are now ready for steps 3 and 4! Step 3 & 4: Commit & Find a Support Network** Read More
Search
categories
Support This Site

If my blog was helpful to you, then please consider visiting my Amazon Wishlist or donating via Paypal or Square Cash